# OFFICIAL BALLOT



# Restaurateur of the Year 2018 | Purveyor of the Year 2018 **Harold Norman Excellence Award 2018**

Please vote on the ballot below by January 7th 2019 and return it to:

Omaha Restaurant Association | 4270 N. 139th Street | Omaha, NE 68164 E-Mail: Dineoutoften@Cox.net | Fax: (402) 493-3197

> Winners will be presented at the Annual Dinner Meeting at Hotel Deco on January 20, 2019 and will **not** be informed prior to the meeting

# **RESTURATEUR OF THE YEAR AWARD 2018**

#### YOU CANNOT SELECT A PAST RECIPIENT

Please choose someone you believe stands out in the industry through providing an outstanding business as well as contributing to the industry through the ORA and other civic causes.

#### PRIOR WINNERS

1988 Jack Kawa

1989 Mac Thompson

1990 Rick Fox

1991 Linda Anania

1992 Ron Samuelson

1993 David Hayes

1994 John Chisholm

1995 Bill McKenna

1996 R. Tim Peffer

1997 Mark Hoch

1998 Denis Hall

1999 Matt Warren

2000 Brian Magee

2001 Sally Kawa

2002 Vince Fletcher

2003 Ann Mellen 2004 Nicole Jesse

2005 Chuck Caniglia

2006 Cedric Fichepain

2007 Katie O'Connor

2008 Tony Fucinaro, Jr.

2009 Cory Guyer

2010 John Wade

2011 Yves Menard

2012 Greg Lindberg/Don & Marie Losole 2013 Brad Marr

2014 Glenn Wheeler

2015 Jared Clarke

2016 Jennifer Coco

2017 Darwin Hanssen

# **PURVEYOR OF THE YEAR 2018**

#### CHOOSE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING FIVE PURVEYORS

All outstanding companies, who promote the mission of the ORA by sponsoring and attending the events and have a strong desire to improve the hospitality industry.

#### VOTE FOR ONE

0	Glenn Valley Foods
0	H. Olafsson International Specialty Foods
0	Johnson Brothers of NE
0	Premier Midwest Beverage
0	Pepsi

#### HAROLD NORMAN EXCELLENCE AWARD 2018

Choose any employee who shows strong leadership, works hard, is dedicated, loyal and wants to see improvement in the industry.

\*Include a short story of why you choose this person.

Please email to: DineOutOmaha@cox.net.

#### **PRIOR WINNERS**

2012 Matt Warren

2013 Danielle Emsick

2014 Katie Vap

2015 Kevin Caniglia

2016 Brian Young

2017 Bobby Mekiney

# 2018

**2018** 

Please fill in your choice for HAROLD NORMAN EXCELLENCE AWARD (EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR)