Group Image _ Board of Directors

Omaha Restaurant Association Board of Directors

PRESIDENT: Matt Brown
V Mertz
1022 Howard Street
Omaha, NE 68102
(w) 402-345-8980
mbrown.vmertz@gmail.com

SECRETARY: Katie Vap
Quality Brands of Omaha
13255 Centech Rd.
Omaha, NE 68138
(w) 402-896-8900
katie.vap@qbdist.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Glenn Wheeler
Spencer’s for Steaks & Chops
102 S. 10th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
(w) 402-280-8888
glenn.wheeler94@yahoo.com

VICE PRESIDENT: Natalie Hankins
DJ’s Dugout
1103 Galvin Rd. So. Ste P
Bellevue, NE  68005
natalie@djsdugout.com

TREASURER: Jeff Peterson
Spin Linen
1228 South 16th Street
Omaha, NE 68108
(w) 402-342-7181 (f)
jeff@spinlinen.com

Restaurant Directors – 2018


Matt Carper
Stirnella Bar & Kitchen/Red Lion Lounge
3814 Farnam Street
Omaha, NE 68131
(w) 402-932-0444
mcarper@meadowlarkmanagement.com

Jared Clarke
Railcar/Timber Wood Fire Bistro
1814 N. 144th Street
Omaha, NE 68154
(w) 402-493-4718

Jennifer Coco
J Coco
5203 Leavenworth Street
Omaha, NE 68106
(w) 402-884-2626
jcoco2@hotmail.com

Justin Halbert
Della Costa/Herbe Sainte
220 South 31st Ave
Omaha, NE 68131
(w) 402-614-5100
justin.r.halbert@gmail.com

Marta Keller
M’s Pub
422 South 11th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
(w) 402-342-2550
martakeller0502@gmail.com

Jessica Keith
Corkscrew Wine & Cheese
3908 Farnam Street (31)
(w) 402-933-3150
(h & Cell) 402-670-7565
jessica@corkscrewwineandcheese.com

Dan O’Brien
Acadian Grille
725 N 114th Street (54)
(w) 402-933-0980
acadiangrille@gmail.com

Alicia Rowe
Kith & Kin
5018 Underwood Ave
Omaha, NE 68132
(w) 402-991-1552
alicia.rowe@rocketmail.com

Dawn Spinharney
Omaha Marriott
10220 Regency Circle (14)
(w) 402-399-9000
dawnspinharney@remingtonhotels.com

Jake Yestingsmeier
Monarch Prime & Bar
316 South 15th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
(w) 402-933-7437
jyestingsmeier@hoteldecoomaha.com

Purveyor Directors – 2018


Barb Applegate
Key Impact Sales
20333 Woodridge Dr Gretna (028)
(w) 402-516-0216
barb.applegate@mail.com

Angela Eastep 
Reinhart Foodservice
6720 N. 9th Street
Omaha, NE 68112
(w) 402-457-3608

Owen Farrell
First Data
6902 Pine Street
Omaha, NE 68106
(w) 402-222-5658
owen.farrell@firstdata.com

Vickie Jenkins
Johnson Brothers of NE
9320 J Street
Omaha, NE 68127
(w) 402-331-2200
vjenkins@johnsonbrothers.com

Doug Jolkowski
Republic National Distributing Co
8648 So. 117th Street
LaVista, NE 68128
(w) 402-597-7286
doug.jolkowski@rndc-usa.com

Hans Maasdam
Southern Glazer’s Wine & Spirits
4433 S. 96th Street
Omaha, NE 68127
(w) 402-339-2300
hansmaasdam@sgws.com

Zach Navrkal 
Sysco Lincoln, Inc.
900 King Bird Rd
Lincoln, NE 68521
(w) 402-421-5293
znavrkal@lincoln.sysco.com

Joel Priest
Hospitality Management Systems
(w) 800-242-8679 #7840
jpriest@hmskc.com

Bobby Stroup
PepsiCo Foodservice
4603 S 72nd Street
Omaha, NE 68127
(w) 402-596-7865
robert.stroup@pepsico.com

Bryon Zechmann
Premier Midwest Beverage Co.
10367 South 134th Street
Omaha, NE 68138
(cell) 402-720-2278
bzechmann@premierbeverage.net

Directors Ex Officio – 2018


Joe Gaube
Douglas County Health Dept.
1111 S. 41st Street
Omaha, NE 68105
(w) 444-7488
joseph.gaube@douglascounty-ne.gov

Larissa Codr
Heartland Payment Systems
17705 Pebble Circle
Omaha, NE 68136
larissa.codr@e-hps.com

Liasons – 2018


Brian O’Malley
Institute for the Culinary Arts @ MCC
PO BOX 3777
Omaha, NE 68103-0777
(w) 531-622-2615
bomalley@mccneb.edu

Brandy Nielson
Nebraska Restaurant Association
1610 S. 70th Street Suite 101
Lincoln, NE 68506
(w) 488-3999
bnielson@windstream.net

Brian Barks
Food Bank for the Heartland
10525 J Street
Omaha, NE 68127
(w) 402-905-4808
bbarks@foodbankheartland.org

Sheri Potter
Di Tendenza Foodstyling, Photography & Design
4816 North 134th Avenue
Omaha, NE 68164
(w) 402-321-3928
sheripotter@me.com

Executive Director


Jennie Warren
Omaha Restaurant Association
4270 N. 139th Street
Omaha, NE 68164
(w) 493-4739
dineoutoften@cox.net